12 Days of Christmas Countdown. 

On the first day of christmas my true love sent to me A Partridge in a Pear Tree.

How about… For the first day of christmas count down we make salt dough ornaments for our christmas tree.


Yes I like my verse much better.

The song is not my favorite. I am more of a Jingle Bells Girl. 🙂

The salt dough recipe I used I found on pinterest through ABCStoACTS.com..  the recipe was super easy, however I found that the dough still felt a bit soft after cooking, if it was cut out to thick, or exposed to humidy. Which in Florida, is hard to avoid.

The Modge Podge I used, was from the Dollar store.. Dollar Tree precisely.


If you would like to see the ornament ideas I chose to make, your are welcome to visit my pinterest site and check out my board DIY XMAS.

http://pin.it/LkYXhSO

Leave a Reply

