Early Bird Gets the Worm

Kid on a sleep over followed by a day off ………means I get to sleep in… Not!

Woke up to a Buzzing phone……It’s a text message from my dad asking if we’re all up and want to go to breakfast. No we are most certainly not up, (Its 7am on a Sunday) in fact, the husband is snoring next to me, the birds aren’t even whistling yet, and I am pretty sure lazy dog is outside my bedroom door. Three minutes, 5 texts later, my Dad called me and said “are you awake, last night I didn’t have any breaks, I am hungry”. Mind you, I am still in bed…even the animals are sleeping. It’s to damned early. lol.

Anyways, I leave the room and hear the birds whistling and calling out to be fed, (they found out I was awake). The dog has since moved to the living room rug and circled in on himself, cause apparently it’s still to early for him. Dad mentions early bird gets the worm, and we gotta hurry to beat the brunch crowd whom apparently start clogging up restaurants around 10:30am…. This I know, cause the hubby likes going to brunch around 11am and there is always a long wait. I agree, with grit still in my voice, and he says be at his house around 9am.

IMG_6378

It is a Dragon in the mountains.

My daughter texted me a picture of some dry erase artwork, she worked on when she woke up. At 8am, woke the hububs up and we got ready. Picked dad up and went to breakfast; hubs was happy we finally made it to the restaurant while they were still serving breakfast. It was simply enjoyable to relax, talk and eat breakfast with my husband and dad. Rarely does that ever happen, and I cherish family moments like this. Got home and the Dog as yet to wake up, although he’s moved through out the house with me as I go from room to room, he curls into himself or lays underneath my feet. Three out of the four birds are napping, and again, I am just about the only one in my house awake, the hubby’s napping too.

The look I got from Thor when I aked if he need to go outside and than called him lazy.

FullSizeRender (18)

So cheers to a good morning well spent.

Leave a Reply

